All donations to ITRHD are Tax exempt u/s 80G of the Income Tax Act, 1961


Indian Trust for Rural Heritage and Development’s Board of Trustees comprises of eminent officials and professionals, who have joined hands in this initiative to conserve rural heritage and empower rural communities.


S.K. Misra, Chairman

Emeritus Vice-Chairman of INTO (the International National Trusts Organisation); former Chairman INTACH (Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage), former Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister of India; former Secretary Ministries of Agriculture, Aviation, Tourism, Govt. of India.

Yogendra Narain, Vice Chairman

Former Secretary Rajya Sabha; former Secretary Defence, Government of India; former Chief Secretary, U.P.; former Member-Secretary, INTACH.

Mr. AGK Menon, Vice Chairman

Architect and Professor of Conservation Architecture, Former Convener, Delhi Chapter INTACH.

Ms. Maureen Liebl, Vice Chairman

Executive Director, Muse India Heritage Concepts Pvt. Ltd.; former consultant to World Bank and UNDP; former Associate Director, John D. Rockefeller 3rd Fund/Asian Cultural Council, New York.

Gaj Singh, Jodhpur

Pioneer of heritage tourism in India, member of the Governing Council of INTACH, Chairman of Jal Bhagirathi Foundation, erstwhile Maharaja of Jodhpur.

D.V. Kapur

Former Secretary, Government of India (Ministries of Power and Heavy Industries); founder and former Chairman of NTPC. Recipient of numerous government and industry awards.

Laila Tyabji

Crafts Specialist. Chairperson, Dastkar; Board of Directors, All India Artisans and Craftworkers Welfare Association.

S.S.H. Rehman

Director, ITC Limited. Founder President, Hotel Association of India. Leading member of India’s tourism and hospitality sectors, recipient of numerous industry awards.

Shiv Dayal Kapoor

Former Chairman, Minerals and Metals Trading Corporation (MMTC); recipient of Top CEO of the Year Award, 2000 & Best Chief Executive Gold Award, 2005.

Brahm Dutt

Former Secretary, Govt of India (Road Transport and Highways); former Chairman, YES Bank; External Monitor Bharat Petroleum and Indian Bank; Advisor, Government of Karnataka.

Nagesh Kumar

Director, Institute for Studies in Industrial Development (ISID) and former Director at the United Nations Economic and Social Commission of Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP).

Anita Singh

Vice-Chairman of the Punjabi Academy, Member of the Governing Bodies of Alliance Francaise and INTACH.

Harsh Lodha, Kolkata

Chairman, MP Birla Group. Former member of Working Group on Corporate Governance, GOI, and numerous other industry organisations, committees and boards

P.R. (“Kaku”) Khanna

Eminent chartered accountant. Director/Trustee of numerous public sector and private corporations and institutions. Former Chairman, Finance Committee, INTACH.

Ashwan Kapur

Managing Director, Uniproducts (India) Ltd; former Member Finance Committee andGoverning Council, INTACH..

Amrita Singh

Director, Muse India Heritage Concepts Pvt. Ltd.

M.J. Akbar

Journalist and author. Editorial Director, The Sunday Guardian.

Naresh Arora

Attorney; Vice-President, Legal, VIOM Networks Ltd.; intellectual property specialist.

Shyam Benegal, Mumbai

Renowned film director, former member Rajya Sabha.

Rajendra Singh, Alwar.

Well-known water conservationist. Magsaysay Awardee in 2001 for pioneering work in rural water management. Founder and head of NGO Tarun Bharat Sangh.

Pervez Ahmed

Chairman and Managing Director, Aventus Healthcare; renowned cardiologist and healthcare management specialist.

Malvinder Singh, Patiala

Politician, sportsman, responsible for rural initiatives in Punjab. Member of erstwhile royal family of Patiala.

Jai Singh, Jaipur

Hotelier, heritage tourism pioneer, rural heritage hotel initiatives. Member of erstwhile royal family of Jaipur.

Louise Khurshid

Journalist and politician. Chairperson of Dr. Zakir Hussain Memorial Trust.

Michele Janezic

Managing Director, Michele Janezic Agency Pvt Ltd; Consultant on Indo-French Business Cooperation.